Board of Directors

The Club is governed by an elected Board of Directors whose responsibilities include supervising, controlling, and directing the affairs of the Club, its committees and publications; determining its policies or changes therein; prosecuting its objectives; and supervising disbursement of its funds. 


Elected Directors serve three-year terms that expire at the end of the membership year (August 31st). Shooting Discipline Chairs are appointed by the Board and per the Bylaws, they automatically become a Board member. The Board of Directors meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6 pm. Please check the calendar for more information.  

Meeting minutes can be found on the Documents webpage.


Members can email the entire Board of Directors at


Please send membership questions to

Title Name Term Expiration

President *

Chief Range Safety Officer

Brian Holder

Vice President *

Tom Petaja

Secretary * Gregory Marzolf 2019

Treasurer *

First Shots

NRL22 Chair

B. Fessler


N/A (Appointed)

N/A (Appointed)


Range Master *

Archery Chair

Russ Hickman



N/A (Appointed)


Ben Price (appointed until 2019)


At-Large Gary Caldwell 2021
At-Large Matt Niehaus 2019
Skeet and Trap Chair Jason Elliott N/A (Appointed)

KYL Chair

Loren Gitchel 

N/A (Appointed)

Steel Challenge Chair

Steven Jessup

N/A (Appointed)

At all meetings of the Board of Directors, at least 50% of the Executive Board (*) and at least one Board member from the remaining Board members will constitute a quorum, for the conducting of business.

Contracted Positions 

Title Name
Member Services Coordinator

Marie Maderal (

Assistant Range Master Dean Salier
Print Print | Sitemap
© Northern Colorado Rod & Gun Club